Friday the 13th…

It seems only fitting that my debut blog entry be on such an infamous day. For some, it holds connotations of ill-luck, trouble, despair, and death. (those poor campers at Crystal Lake) But for me, it’s a day of celebration. I relish in the dark mystique it holds. I laugh at the alleged danger it poses. Not even superstition can dampen my spirits on this most wicked of all days. While most of you might cringe in horror, I simply smile and say, “Bring it on, love.”

Yes, I adore all things related to Friday the 13th.  The most of which is that deranged killer, Jason Voorhees. Anyone who knows me at all will vouch for the huge soft spot I hold for the big lug. I even boast my very own hockey mask signed by Kane Hodder, himself. Now if I could just find a suitable machete to match . . .

To anyone reading this, I hope you’ve had the most wonderful of days and the weekend treats you well. Perhaps I will devle more into who I am and what makes me tick in the future. But for now, I have a date to catch. I hear the water is nice this time of year. 😉

~Best wishes and happy haunting!~

Adriana

4 comments on “Friday the 13th…

  1. Hmmm..reminds me of a certain someone who keeps haunting my thoughts. Wonder who that could be? 😉

    Anyways, happy blogging, Adriana. You chose the perfect day to start. I look forward to reading more in the future.

  2. Adriana Noir says:

    I already told you! I know he’s wonderful and all shades of frightening, but you can’t have my muse, Voodoo, darling! *frown* I miss him far too much when he roams.

    Thank you for the warm welcome. It’s most appreciated. See you in the shadows. 🙂

Leave Comments for Cookies

